WHS 1986 State Baseball Title


the year was 1986. The game played at Indianapolis Bush Stadium. The opponent was the Marion Giants. That year Wabash won 31 games and lost 6, taking home the first ever state championship title in any sport. Chris Rood was the coach that took them to the title. The final score was Wabash 2 Marion 1. These two teams have been rivals in baseball for years. The Two Towns are 20 miles apart. Beating a fine team like the Marion Giants was icing on the cake. The orange and the black had their finest day and a place in Indiana State baseball history.

Desolate Big Bass Lake


Someone asked

about whether or not Big Bass Lake freezes. Right now there’s about eight feet of ice. That’s pretty solid and right now very

desolate. Oh you might see an ice fisherman out there today but in my book it’s too cold to do anything today. Even most of the animals are avoiding us. We have these days often in January. Maybe it’s time to grill a burger?

Kayaking Big Bass Lake


This is great great. No customers, no noise, and no pressure. It’s just me and the lake. The exercise is right for my arms and back and I feel totally at peace out here. The beauty is amazing once you leave The Hectic pressures in the world. Out here you can be yourself Totally. It’s you against nature. I can feel the pressures leaving my body and total tranquility replacing it. I need to do this daily. This is really the best.

INVASION !!


Russell Cooper Kelly was called out last night being the deputy sheriff of our county. He reported seeing Silver robed beings coming out of this craft. He drew his revolver he wasn’t sure what kind of Danger he would be facing. When he saw one of the aliens fire his weapon at a tree and vaporizing it you slowly returned his pistol to his holster. He got on his car radio and requested help. My name is Rudy and I witnessed the whole thing from a local Tavern. Just then everything went blank. I woke up in jail the next morning. The arresting officer thought I was drunk. I last saw those aliens and that Flying Saucer as sure as my name is Herman.