The Big Boy Graveyard


no these aren’t the Seven Dwarfs as there are too many of them. What we have here is a form of Resurrection. The big boy franchise is Alive and Well on the East Coast. But it died in the central USA several years ago. Now, in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, are many big boy character from various restaurants. Surprisingly they are all in the same place as if by Magic. Will the Big Boy franchise make a comeback in the Midwest? I hope so because I enjoy eating at Big Boy restaurants. as for the big boy hamburger, it surpasses all other burgers because of its unique sauce. It looks a little like thousand island dressing sauce. But it has more zing to it and it is far more tasty. I wish I had one right now.

4 thoughts on “The Big Boy Graveyard”

  1. It’s on the northern half of the Upper Peninsula just off State Road 42. The internet will help you find it. I’m now using my grandparents last name norika in honor of them. It’s the same person just using their last name

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.