Do you Remember Green River Phosphates?


I grew up in the Oak Park Illinois area and in a soda fountain there they served up Green River phosphates and boy were they good. They put the lime flavored syrup in a clear glass and then sprayed phosphate water on top of it producing a great flavored beverage. But there were more than Green River phosphate.

How about a cherry phosphate with a real Cherry in it. I like this flavor too. Or what about a…

Chocolate phosphate with a strawberry on it. They may just about every flavor phosphate drink you wanted including lemon phosphate. I haven’t heard of this drink for a long time so I’m not sure if any existing soda fountain serves them? But I understand now they have this.

Even though this looks good it’s still not the same thing.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.