“Ah, camp season is about to begin at good o’le Camp Martin Johnson and then all those wonderful kids will be keeping company with me. Wait a minute? What about all that gum they coat me with? Oh well, you have to take the good with the bad.

Sometimes you can hear the wail of a homesick lad that keeps me up during all hours of the night. Then there is all that laughter from the kids cracking each other up with jokes and the like. Sometimes I think I’m more fitted to be a dressing room as they get ready for morning swim.

Ah, the aroma of home made cookies that one of the lads received from home just permeates my air. The sad thing about being a cabin in the woods is that these boys and girls are only here for two months out of the year and the rest of the time I get to spend quite alone. Who says being a cabin isn’t all grand?”