Fishermen Set Rowing Record


Big Bass Lake had a low fog upon it one dark and gray morning. Two lone fishermen were out on the lake trying their luck. Just to the right of the boat the waters became agitated. Was it the Big Bass Lake monster? Well, those two fishermen must have thought so because they put in those oars lickety split and began rowing toward shore faster than a speeding bullet. Could the Olympics be far behind for those two?

In that rowboats wake appeared a miniature yellow submarine. Just then, I awoke out of a sound slumber. I guess I had too much of my grandmother’s chili the night before. But as I awoke out of that deep sleep I could have sworn I heard the sounds of a general quarters being sounded down at the lake. Could that be? Naah! Hey! Who took my submarine sandwich?

Leave a Reply

