Big Bass Lake Belle


I posted a few pictures of this float last October but have been so impressed with it, I thought I’d offer you another glance at it. What a conversation piece this must be on the lake! Big Bass Lake has always been known for being a lake with five islands on it, which makes it most unique to the area, but now they also have the Belle.

I would hope that the owner of this float makes it a permanent fixture on the lake. It would even be nice to make a few bucks on the side and charge admission for a ride on the Belle. What a tour boat it could be for people new to the lake to take in all that it has to offer.

I hope that this masterpiece was not dismantled following the Boat Parade. Now I’d just like to catch a glimpse of another gem from last year that being the flying saucer float!

One thought on “Big Bass Lake Belle

  1. Thank you for your kind comments. The Bass Lake Belle was built on an old pontoon deck boat. I used a wood frame and the rest was cardboard. I kept it for a month, but the rain soon began to ruin it and I had to disassemble it. I had a great time building it and plan to enter another float in the year 2012.
    I am the Grandson of Frank Jones. Jim Budd

    Like

Leave a Reply

