Father and Son at Big Bass Lake


Two modes of transportation are found here. The pontoon boat is for the father and the paddle boat for the son. Each has Their own docking bay. I wonder if they could go out onto Big Bass Lake all by themselves?

Pontoon: I could go out by myself and have a grand time but my boy could not keep up with me.

Paddleboat:  Who would want too?  I can go in places you can’t like under the bridge to the Big Island.  You couldn’t fit!

Pontoon:  How dare you say such  thing.  I could to fit if I wanted to go under that bridge but I’d rather go around that island.

Paddleboat:  You’re not only too wide but also too tall.

Pontoon:  Insolence!  I might have to paddle your behind.

Paddleboat:  As if you could fit in me.  If you can’t fit under that bridge you’d never get in me.

Pontoon:  I don’t get no respect!  You are to respect your elders.

Paddleboat:  Just because you were made five years before me doesn’t mean a thing to me.  It’s like you think we’re related.

Pontoon:  But you’re my son!

Paddleboat:  Just because I’m parked next to you doesn’t make you my father.  Besides i have the preferred parking space.

Pontoon:  Have not!  Have not!

Paddleboat:  And I don’t get gas like you do.

Pontoon:  Well pardon my petro tank!  I’ve got a good mind to bump into you when next we’re on the lake together.

Paddleboat:  The lake is sheriff patrolled.  I’d hate to see you get busted for abusing me.

Pontoon:  You little whelp.  I think I’m going to ask my master to beach you.

Paddleboat:  But then ‘Id be the son of a beach!  And it would serve you right! 

Wow!  Talking boats!  What will they think of next on Big Bass Lake?

Leave a Reply

