Small town airports are rather similar in size and scope. I will soon be providing you an aerial view of the Wabash, Indiana, airport and you will see what I mean. Both facilities have two runways. I would think, though, that the Ludington airport gets more business only because of its close proximity to both Lake Michigan and the Manistee National Forest.

Photographers of all kinds love to get aerial pictures, such as the one you see above, of the area. Even Big Bass Lake is only minutes away by air. Some great aerial photographs of this area can be found in the Aerial Category on our sidebar and many have been taken of this area already.

I would even think that the Ludington Airport makes trips across Lake Michigan to Wisconsin. I can imagine some great pictures have been taken of the ferry boats enroute to that same state.