Not that long ago I happened across a friends little place on a lake known as Alice in Lake County, Michigan. I took a rowboat out on the lake in much the scene as you see above. The sunlight was near glaring and the moment was so special. Of course, I was also out there for some fishing but I do like beautiful scenes as well. The day was well spent as I also caught four fish but not the monster fish I had heard so much about. I understand it is an uncatchable fish.

For those that are fortunate enough to live on this small lake you should count yourself lucky.  I love fishing and I had a great time on this lake.  I also want to thank the moderators for this website for allowing me the time to briefly tell of my day out on Alice Lake.  Next I hope to do some ice fishing this year if my friend stays up here year round.  Have a great day!