Last year Mike and I spent a weekend at the Seaman Lake Resort and had a great time. Mike got in his fishing time while I swam both in Seaman Lake and their pool. I preferred the former but it was nice to lounge around the pool too.

The cabins were spacious and wonderful. I was able to prepare the fish Mike caught with some lemon sauce and fries and he was content to say the least. We took in the lake by moonlight and had some special romantic moments.

It’s good for married couples to get away from their routine for brief periods of time. We even kenneled Frick and Frack for that weekend which we usually don’t do but it’s nice to have some time when they aren’t jumping all over us. I would recommend the Leisure Time Resort to anyone and there is a link to their website on our blogroll. Check it out!