I have had two main associations with St. Bernard’s in Irons. In the mid 1970’s, I promised to take some members of St. Ladislaus to church there when they were camping on our property. The boys were members of the Salesian Boys Club as well. The four boys that attended the services noted that they were somewhat longer than the one’s they were used to in Columbus, Ohio.

My second association was in the early 1980’s when I helped one of their priests to move to a new location near the camping ground called Beartrack.  In return the priest permitted me to practice on the church organ several times a week.  Although it was an electic organ it was great fun.  My preference would have been a pipe organ but I could not have expected that small church to own one of those. 

Since those times the church has seemed to expand and become much larger.  Comments are most welcome about this church.