M116TurnOff

One of my favorite places in Ludington is at this exact corner. Talk about a fantastic picture here. This area is the beginning of the Ludington City Beach and affords a great lookout advantage over the harbor and the lighthouse. I enjoy taking the breakwater to that lighthouse often. I even dare that walk in perilous waves that break out over the breakwater drenching those who risk it. Raincoats are my apparel of choice on those days, just in case.

The prestine beaches of Ludington are another venue for me in this area. Plus, it is the starting point for that great drive on M-116 culminating at the Hamlin Dam. In between are seven miles of beachfront so that just about anyone can carve out their own private beach.

This corner is great on the 4th of July for a front row seat to watch the fireworks. In the summer they also serve up the greatest butter pecan ice cream ever. If you’re ever in Ludington, check this corner out.