This is a picture of my mother when she was a student at Libertyvlle High School in Illinois. She was described in her yearbook as one that was very enthusiastic and full of pep and stuff. Her maiden name was McCarthy and not much is known of my mother’s side of the family as they disowned her when she departed from the Roman Catholic faith. One of her family lived with us for a time in both Forest Park, Illinois, and then in Wabash, Indiana. She was Dorothy Lemming and she is buried in Wabash.

My nephew, Bob Marks, is now doing research on the McCarthy family and will be sharing that with me soon and then I will present it here. My older sister is named after my mother. Bob did a fine job in providing us with the Noreika / Norris family tree and will soon have for us the McCarthy / Norris tree.